Lunar New Year

Good morning everyone.

Today is the 22nd of January, which is also the Lunar New Year, and I thought that I should post something to mark the occasion.

I also wanted to say hello and give a quick update on my week.

I hope that everyone had a good week and a good weekend. I’ve spent most of last week doing some work that I needed to get done. I managed to get most of the art supplies that I will need for the spring semester. I was also able to get clean my bedroom a bit better; at least now it feels less crowded with stuff. I think that the most helpful thing was the storage boxes that I brought to put in my closest. Those boxes were very handy; I feel like I can organize my closest a bit better. There are still a few things that I need to get done before the start of the spring semester, but at least I got most of the stuff got of the way.

I’ve also done a lot of drawing this week. I got some ideas for some new designs and art, and I’ve been trying to find the time to put them on paper. There are still a lot of other pieces that I want to create, but I think that I’ve made a good start. I was even able to enter some of my artwork in that contest that I wrote about in my last post.

I don’t want to show off what I’ve made until after the contest is over and the winners had been announced, which should be after the first of March.

Here are a few of the other drawings that I’ve made, along with a few other pieces that I don’t think that I shared on this site before:

I also wanted to show the pictures and video that I took while at the “Beyond King Tut” Exhibit in November since I had been meaning to show it here. Since I can’t upload them here at the moment, here is the link to my Instagram page, where I’ve post them: https://www.instagram.com/p/Cll85vgLUya/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link.

I think that is all I have to share for today. I should get going anyways; my mom has special plans for the family today.

I hope that everyone enjoys the Lunar New Year, and I will write again at a later date.

Leave a comment