Friday Morning

Good morning everyone.

I thought to write something while I had the chance. The last few days had been filled with schoolwork. I’ve made some progress, but there’s still a few more things that need to get done. I made sure to get up early today so that I would have more time to do the stuff that I need to do.

Anyways, I wanted to say hello and let everyone know that I’m doing well.

A lot of stuff had happened at school. A few weeks ago, a famous artist came and visited our school. She came by our classroom and we showed her what we had been working on. I totally forgot to mention that.

I’m still writing and drawing, just not as often because I had been busy with school. Most of the drawing that I am doing is for one of my classes. I did a little writing in my free time, and I’ve come up two new ideas for video games.

The first one is still a work-in-progress, but in essence, it is going to center around a young boy and the rivalry between his high school and another school. I’m also going to add a love triangle between him, his ex-girlfriend, and childhood best friend. I’m thinking that it should be a visual novel. There’s just one more thing that I want to add, and then afterwards, I’ll need to decide how the story should go.

The second one follows the adventure of a young girl and her friends as they complete different jobs for different people. I’m planning for most of the game to take place in a place that I’m calling, “the Underground”, which is a whole world that is hidden from the rest of society. I would post the outline here, but I still need to work on that as well. I know where I want to take the story and I have an idea of how I want the gameplay to be. I just need to develop the characters some more.

I think these would have for some great video games. I found myself playing games more often than I used to. The games that I like the most are the ones with a storyline; I’ve always liked good storytelling.

Anyways, I’m going to end the post here. I want to get some coffee before my morning class starts. I hope you enjoyed reading this.

Have a nice rest of your day.

Leave a comment