We had a busy week at the program. So far, I had lots of fun.

On my first day at the program, I learned about money and budgeting. Then, I ate apple-cinnamon pancakes with a side of ham at a diner.

Then, right before I went swimming in Lee Beach, and got the chance to find more rocks and seashells for my collection, I ate pasta at a restaurant called The Locker Room.

I went to a college in Berkshire. The college was nice and I got to talk to the other students in the program. I was surprised at how large the college was.

 

I went to Tanglewood and got to walk in a maze and see a live orchestra.

After that, I went on a tour of the Norman Rockwell Museum and learned about Rockwell and his artwork. I learned about the Four Freedoms as well as the story of Ruby Bridges. A worker at the museum even gave me a postcard with the painting that Rockwell made of Rudy Bridges for free! You might had seen or heard of the painting, “A Problem We All Live With”, as well as the Four Freedoms. I heard of Norman Rockwell, but I never knew that he was such a talented painter. I also got a bookmark and a rubric cube at the gift card. Later, I stepped into the house when he worked. I live near the home of Edgar Allen Poe, but it was still special.

 

Then, I had pasta with bread at a restaurant called 51 Park.

I went on a tour of Blue Q, and afterwards I was given a bag with stuffs inside made from the company.

Then, I saw an amazing dance performance at Jacob’s Pillow.

Finally, today I went to a place where they make paper and other stuff from old money. It was called Crane & Company.

Then, I ate at a Thai restaurant, where a dancer performed every so often. I had Thai tea, Thai soup, and green tea ice cream.

Then, I got to play a game of indoor mini-golf!

So, you can see why I hadn’t posted recently. But, really, I’m having a fun time and I hope to share more of my adventures with you all.

That’s it for now. Have a good night.

Leave a Reply

